Connect with us

Managers Promoted to the Premier League

Here is a classified list of managers to guide clubs into the Premier League:

Manager Promotions Club(s)
John Lyall 1 Ipswich Town
Lennie Lawrence 1 Middlesbrough
Kenny Dalglsih 1 Blackburn Rovers
Kevin Keegan 2 Newcastle United, Manchester City
Billy Bonds 1 West Ham United
Glenn Hoddle 1 Swindon Town
Alan Smith 1 Crystal Palace
Frank Clark 1 Nottingham Forest
Brian Little 1 Leicester City
Bryan Robson 2 Middlesbrough (2)
Bruce Rioch 1 Bolton Wanderers
Peter Reid 2 Sunderland (2)
Jim Smith 1 Derby County
Martin O’Neill 1 Leicester City
Colin Todd 1 Bolton Wanderers
Danny Wilson 1 Barnsley
Steve Coppell 2 Crystal Palace, Reading
Dave Bassett 1 Nottingham Forest
Alan Curbishley 2 Charlton Athletic (2)
Paul Jewell 2 Bradford City, Wigan Athletic
Graham Taylor 1 Watford
Joe Royle 1 Manchester City
George Burley 1 Ipswich Town
Jean Tigana 1 Fulham
Graeme Souness 1 Blackburn Rovers
Sam Allardyce 2 Bolton Wanderers, West Ham United
Gary Megson 2 West Bromwich Albion (2)
Steve Bruce 4 Birmingham City (2), Hull City (2)
Harry Redknapp 2 Portsmouth, Queens Park Rangers
Micky Adams 1 Leicester City
Dave Jones 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers
Nigel Worthington 1 Norwich City
Iain Dowie 1 Crystal Palace
Mick McCarthy 2 Sunderland, Wolverhampton Wanderers
Alan Pardew 1 West Ham United
Neil Warnock 2 Sheffield United, Queens Park Rangers
Aidy Boothroyd 1 Watford
Roy Keane 1 Sunderland
Billy Davies 1 Derby County
Tony Mowbray 1 West Bromwich Albion
Tony Pulis 1 Stoke City
Phil Brown 1 Hull City
Alex McLeish 1 Birmingham City
Owen Coyle 1 Burnley
Chris Hughton 1 Newcastle United
Roberto Di Matteo 1 West Bromwich Albion
Ian Holloway 2 Blackpool, Crystal Palace
Paul Lambert 1 Norwich City
Brendan Rodgers 1 Swansea City
Brian McDermott 1 Reading
Nigel Adkins 1 Southampton
Malkay Mackay 1 Cardiff City
Nigel Pearson 1 Leicester City
Sean Dyche 2 Burnley (2)
Eddie Howe 1 Bournemouth
Slaviša Jokanović 1 Watford
Alex Neil 1 Norwich City
Aitor Karanka 1 Middlesbrough

(Last update 1 June 2016)